LOGIN  |  SEARCH 
Skip Navigation Links
> EDUCATION > COURSES

 
- COURSES
- QUALIFICATIONS
- SUBSIDY
 

 

 

Updated: 15 November 2021

Dangerous Goods Awareness (for Category 4 & 5 Personnel) (DGA)
- HKCAD Recognized DGA Courses

 

 

Organizer /
Registration / Enquiry

Hongkong Association of Freight Forwarding And Logistics Limited (HAFFA)
Address: 8/F, China HK Ctr, 122-126 Canton Rd, Tsim Sha Tsui, KLN
Telephone: 2796 3121; email: training@haffa.com.hk

 

Target Audience

  • Category 4 Personnel involved in processing general air cargo (OTHER THAN DG), i.e. DIRECT checking of packaging, marking, labelling and documentation (i.e. MAWB, HAWB) of cargo consignments.
  • Category 5 Personnel involved in actions other than processing, such as loading, transporting and storage of cargo consignments, which present the staff with an opportunity of having physical or close visual contact with the cargo consignments or perusal of their documentations.

 

Medium of Instruction

Conduct in Cantonese with English course materials

 

Assessment

Examination at the end of the course

 

Venue / Region

Duration

 

HAFFA Member
(HK$)

Non-Member
(HK$)

Details/

Leaflet

 

TST
HAFFA Conference Room

0.5 day
(09:15-12:45)

Original Price

 

$420

$430

Click Here

 

 

 

 

Discounted Price:

$330 / HK$313^

 $350 / HK$332^

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MATF Subsidy#
(Application only by individuals)

Up to $264
(After Subsidy -
Least Amount: $66)

Up to $280
(After Subsidy -
Least Amount: $70)

 

 

    

In order to encourage Members to train more staff with knowledge in DGA, we are delighted to announce the Special Offer currently in DGA Classroom Training will be extended until end of year 2022. Please find details listed below: 

✓  5% off the course fee for TWO OR MORE students enrolling in the SAME DGA 0.5 day Class^

#For more details: 
https://www.haffa.com.hk/portal/Education/Subsidy.aspx

 


Schedule

2021 - 2022

Class Code

Class Date

Enrollment Deadline

Enrollment Status*

DGA12-HF12R

DGA01-HF01J

DGA02-HF02J

DGA03-HF03J

DGA04-HF04J

DGA05-HF05J

DGA06-HF06J

DGA07-HF07J

DGA07A-HF17J

[additional class]

DGA08-HF08J

DGA08A-HF18J

[additional class]

DGA09-HF09J

DGA09A-HF19J

[additional class]

DGA10-HF10J

DGA11-HF11J

DGA12-HF12J


17 Dec 2021 (Fri)

12 Jan 2022 (Wed)

22 Feb 2022 (Tue)

10 Mar 2022 (Thu)

6 Apr 2022 (Wed)

23 May 2022 (Mon)

20 Jun 2022 (Mon)

19 Jul 2022 (Tue)

29 Jul 2022 (Fri)

[additional class]

11 Aug 2022 (Thu)

15 Aug 2022 (Mon)

[additional class]

14 Sep 2022 (Wed)

 26 Sep 2022 (Mon)

[additional class]

10 Oct 2022 (Mon)

10 Nov 2022 (Thu)

9 Dec 2022 (Fri)

[updated]

3 Dec 2021 (Fri)

29 Dec 2021 (Wed)

8 Feb 2022 (Tue)

24 Feb 2022 (Thu)

23 Mar 2022 (Wed)

6 May 2022 (Fri)

6 Jun 2022 (Mon)

5 Jul 2022 (Tue)

15 Jul 2022 (Fri)

[additional class]

28 Jul 2022 (Thu)

1 Aug 2022 (Mon)

[additional class]

31 Aug 2022 (Wed)

 9 Sep 2022 (Fri)

[additional class]

26 Sep 2022 (Mon)

27 Oct 2022 (Thu)

25 Nov 2022 (Fri)

[updated]

Closed

Closed

Cancelled

Cancelled

Closed

FULL

FULL

FULL

FULL


FULL

FULL


FULL

Available


Available

Available

Available


[Fill in HAFFA Pre-Enrollment Online Form]

Enrolment status will be updated on a weekly basis, if possible.

Status will be shown either in one of the following code: “Available”, “Full”, “Closed”, “Not Open for Reg.” or “Cancelled”.


FAQs:

Enrollment

Q1 How can I apply for the course?

Q2 How do I enjoy the Member’s price?

Q3 Can I reserve a seat for the course?

Q4 Can I pay in cash or cheque?

Q5 How do I know if I have successfully enrolled in the course?

Q6 What do I need to bring to class?

Cancellations/ Amendment/ Refunds

Q7 Can I modify the content of my application form?

Q8 Can I change the class that I enrolled?

Q9 Can I cancel my application?

Q10 Can I get a refund for not attending the course?

During the Course / Exam

Q11 What if I am late for the course or I will be absent for a session of the course?

Q12 What if I am late for the Examination?

Q13 Will the Class be cancelled under extreme weather conditions?

Q14 Can I take the Examination paper out of the Examination centre during or after the Examination?

Q15 Can I leave the Examination centre before the end of the Examination?

Q16 Can I talk to other candidate(s) during Examination?

Course Result

Q17 When will I receive the result of my course?

Q18 What if I fail the Examination? Can I ask for an appeal?

Q19 How/When do I collect my certificate?

Q20 How long does my certificate last?

Q21 Can I apply for re-issuance of certificate?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




©2014-2022 HAFFA. All rights reserved.
photo album site map privacy statement disclaimer