LOGIN  |  SEARCH 
Skip Navigation Links
> EDUCATION > COURSES

 
- COURSES
- QUALIFICATIONS
- SUBSIDY
 

Applicable to Year 2024:

 

Updated: 23 November 2023

Dangerous Goods Awareness (DGA) for Personnel

-responsible for processing or accepting goods presented as general cargo &

-responsible for handling cargo in a warehouse and loading and unloading unit load device

- HKCAD Recognized DGA Courses under CBTA approach


List of Competency elements that trainees will obtain upon completion of the training:

✓ General awareness and safety training

✓ Process/ accept cargo other than Dangerous Goods

✓ Plan loading

✓ Prepare load for aircraft

✓ Collect safety data


 

Organizer /
Registration / Enquiry

Hongkong Association of Freight Forwarding And Logistics Limited (HAFFA)
Address: 8/F, China HK Ctr, 122-126 Canton Rd, Tsim Sha Tsui, KLN
Telephone: 2796 3121; email: training@haffa.com.hk

 

Target Audience

  • Role B (CAD) / 7.2 (IATA) Personnel responsible for processing or accepting goods presented as general cargo
  • Role D (CAD) / 7.4 (IATA) Personnel responsible for handling cargo in a warehouse and loading and unloading unit load device

 

Medium of Instruction

Conduct in Cantonese with English course materials

 

Assessment

Examination at the end of the course

 

Venue / Region

Duration

 

HAFFA Member
(HK$)

Non-Member
(HK$)

Details/

Leaflet

 

TST
HAFFA Conference Room

0.5 day
(09:15-12:45)

Original Price

 

$420

$430

Click Here

 

 

 

 

Discounted Price:

$330 / HK$313^

 $350 / HK$332^

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MATF Subsidy#
(Application only by individuals)

Up to $264
(After Subsidy -
Least Amount: $66)

Up to $280
(After Subsidy -
Least Amount: $70)

 

 

    

It is well noted that the training fee of DG Initial and Refresher Training have been increased after the launching of CBTA in year 2023.  Therefore, HAFFA have strived very hard for Members of keeping the course fee of DGA Classroom (0.5 day) unchanged, please note even the cost of lecturers and renewal/applications have been raised a lot.

 

As a continuation to encourage Members to train more staff with enhanced knowledge in RAR, RACSF and DGA, we are glad to announce that Limited Special Offer currently in  DGA Classroom (0.5 day) will be extended until end of year 2024.  Please find details listed below:

    5% off the course fee for TWO OR MORE students from the same company enrolling in the SAME DGA 0.5-day Class ^

#For more details: 
https://www.haffa.com.hk/portal/Education/Subsidy.aspx



Schedule

2023-2024

Class Code

Class Date

Enrollment Deadline

Enrollment Status*

DGA12-HF12J

DGA01-HF01J

DGA02-HF02J


DGA03-HF03J

DGA04-HF04J

DGA05-HF05J

DGA06-HF06J

DGA07-HF07J

DGA07A-HF08J

DGA08-HF09J

DGA09-HF10J

DGA10-HF11J

DGA10A-HF12J

DGA11-HF13J

DGA11A-HF14J

DGA12-HF15J

DGA12A-HF16J

19 Dec 2023 (Tue)

9 Jan 2024 (Tue)

28 Feb 2024 (Wed)


20 Mar 2024 (Wed)

10 Apr 2024 (Wed)

21 May 2024 (Tue)

19 Jun 2024 (Wed)

18 Jul 2024 (Thu)

30 Jul 2024 (Tue)

14 Aug 2024 (Wed)

10 Sep 2024 (Tue)

9 Oct 2024 (Wed)

22 Oct 2024 (Tue)

6 Nov 2024 (Wed)

27 Nov 2024 (Wed)

4 Dec 2024 (Wed)

18 Dec 2024 (Wed)

5 Dec 2023 (Tue)

27 Dec 2023 (Wed)

21 Feb 2024 (Wed)

[EXTENDED]

6 Mar 2024 (Wed)

27 Mar 2024 (Wed)

7 May 2024 (Tue)

5 Jun 2024 (Wed)

4 Jul 2024 (Thu)

16 Jul 2024 (Tue)

31 Jul 2024 (Wed)

27 Aug 2024 (Tue)

25 Sep 2024 (Wed)

8 Oct 2024 (Tue)

23 Oct 2024 (Wed)

13 Nov 2024 (Wed)

20 Nov 2024 (Wed)

4 Dec 2024 (Wed)

Closed

Cancelled

Closed


Available

Available

Available

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

Not Open for Reg.

[Fill in HAFFA Pre-Enrollment Online Form]

Enrolment status will be updated on a weekly basis, if possible.

Status will be shown either in one of the following code: “Available”, “Full”, “Closed”, “Not Open for Reg.” or “Cancelled”.



FAQs:

Enrollment

Q1 How can I apply for the course?

Q2 How do I enjoy the Member’s price?

Q3 Can I reserve a seat for the course?

Q4 Can I pay in cash or cheque?

Q5 How do I know if I have successfully enrolled in the course?

Q6 What do I need to bring to class?

Cancellations/ Amendment/ Refunds

Q7 Can I modify the content of my application form?

Q8 Can I change the class that I enrolled?

Q9 Can I cancel my application?

Q10 Can I get a refund for not attending the course?

During the Course / Exam

Q11 What if I am late for the course or I will be absent for a session of the course?

Q12 What if I am late for the Examination?

Q13 Will the Class be cancelled under extreme weather conditions?

Q14 Can I take the Examination paper out of the Examination centre during or after the Examination?

Q15 Can I leave the Examination centre before the end of the Examination?

Q16 Can I talk to other candidate(s) during Examination?

Course Result

Q17 When will I receive the result of my course?

Q18 What if I fail the Examination? Can I ask for an appeal?

Q19 How/When do I collect my certificate?

Q20 How long does my certificate last?

Q21 Can I apply for re-issuance of certificate?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




©2014-2024 HAFFA. All rights reserved.
photo album site map privacy statement disclaimer